Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chef's Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alfaro232008 5 days ago

The Meat

Tri-Tip sandwich: it was soooo delicious. It will be added to my weekly rotation.

Askprofessorharper about 1 month ago

Baby's Got Back Ribs

Baby's Got Back Ribs are my favorite go to meals, but The Meat is also a top choice. But you can't go wrong here.... the food, atmosphere and service are great.

Katwpeek about 2 months ago

Elite Mac N' Cheese

My favorite! I love the crumbly cheese on top

Cwojohnwalter about 2 months ago

Porky's Revenge

The wife and I have been doing date night Wednesdays for a long time and this place is top of our list. Gourmet Casual food that was light, full of flavor and straight up delicious. Marty and the entire team made us feel like family. Starter salad with roasted roma tomatoes and pickled red onions set the stage. Fresh fish and chips with a cole slaw that was the best we have ever had. The pulled pork ciabatta melted our taste buds and our first time trying poutine will not be our last. Awesome atmosphere and perfect service. We finished it off with crisp fluffy sweet beignets that reminded us of everything that is right in the world. We shall return.

Nichols150 3 months ago

Braided Salmon

Four of us came in last night, our first time in this wonderful restaurant. We had the braided salmon, fish and chips, tri tip, chicken tacos and everything was fabulous. Not only was each item cooked perfectly, it was presented beautifully by a well trained and delightful server. It is truly a wonderful restaurant and priced reasonably to boot!

Mellingerrandy 3 months ago

The "Grille" Crab Cake Salad

This is my favorite. Not a bunch of fillers in this crab cake. Just crab! It's very tasty. I prefer this the most just ahead of the El Cubans.

Carly 4 months ago

Mi Caprese Panini

Delicious!

Katiecakes8 4 months ago

The Blue Bull

This place was awesome. Just moved into murrieta and this was a treat for us. Casual setting yet food was amazing! Dessert too, bread pudding and canoles. I would recommend tgis place with 5 thumbs up. I can't wait to go back and try other items on the menu.

Scott 5 months ago

The "Grille" Poutine

After watching an episode of 'beat Bobby Flay', we had a hankering for poutine but weren't sure if we were going to be able to find anywhere local. Luckily good ole google lead us to you and the rest is history! (With a 5 star rating how could we not come in?!) The fries were crispy but still tender inside, salty melted cheese curds with a hot rich and creamy gravy would have sufficed, but we decided to add the tri-tip which was sliced thin and very tender. the sunny side up egg was perfection & took it to another level!

Leia 5 months ago

Mini Mac n' Cheese

Never . . . and I mean never, have I had a Mac n' cheese quite like this! There is nothing mini about the flavor each creamy bite packs. The pulled pork and bacon were mouthwatering, you can tell the food is fresh & made with care. I can't wait to try the other macs on the menu.

Kchevlin 5 months ago

El Cubano

Hands down the best I've ever had. And don't get me started on the delicious Tex-Mex slaw. Do many enticing items to try, but I love the El Cubano and eat it almost every time I go, which isn't often enough.

Rick 6 months ago

Spanish Pork Roast

I often try something new every time I visit the restaurant, which is two to three times a month, but when I want something comforting and familiar, I get this dish. Amazing.

Oconnor 6 months ago

Adult Mac n' Cheese

Loved it so much! You guys really made my day when I ate this :) I appreciate the work the chef puts into every bite.. really speaks for itself! Everyone I know I have been referring to here for a farm to table experience! Yummy thanks again!

Denise 8 months ago

The Grille Poutine

Tried it and I loved it Generous portions comfort foodies

Alexis 10 months ago

Baby's Got Back Ribs

Best ribs & the Gold Carolina sauce goes so well with the star slaw. One of my favorite dishes.

Alexis 10 months ago

The "Grille" Poutine

The first time we tried it, we added the pulled pork and egg... bomb.com. The french fries are perfection.

Guest over 1 year ago

Port Rouge Tri-Tip

Tri tip is so good. I like it

Aimee over 1 year ago

Porky's Revenge

Porky's Revenge was full of the most tender, flavorful pulled pork. There was just meat, no fat. The onions and cheese were perfect. I ended up sharing half of my sandwich because it is so filling.

Aimee over 1 year ago

El Cubano

This is a classic Cuban sandwich. My Dad used to take me to a Cuban restaurant in San Diego when I was younger and this sandwich brought back memories. The only thing that could have possibly been better is if it was served with plantains. This was great though. I think 2 people can share this if you want a light lunch. But if you are really hungry the Cuban and fries are very filling.

Blextra199 about 1 month ago

Porky's Revenge

Oh my gosh! What a find. Such good food. Go there! You will be amazed and your palate rewarded. It is a small place that is clean with friendly staff and original food. Also fun little menu names and sense of humor around the place. Don't miss going here!!

Emery4homes about 1 month ago

El Cubano

EVERYTHING I have tried has been a notch above what I expected. And i expected good food already. Chef Marty adds his unique touch to everything. Ive tried probably 10 items and all have been winners.

Amy about 2 months ago

The Blue Bull

Stumbled across this gem about a month ago. We have been back 3 times since and will be back again soon! The ambiance and decor is fun and upbeat. Even the creepy doll head is cool! We have tried the El Cubano, The Blue Bull, Adult Mac n' Cheese, fries, Lone Star Slaw, Flourless Torte, and the Cheese Curds. Everything is fresh and delish. The Blue Bull is my new favorite sandwiches ever. The flavors mesh perfectly together. I love that they have Happy Hour 7 Days a week from 4:36 - 6:34. The Fried Cheese Curd (OMG!) and a glass of white wine is my favorite way to start Happy Hour.

For 2 months ago

Black & Bleu Steak Salad

I love this salad! And the house salad too!

Mickey51075 3 months ago

Adult Mac n' Cheese

This place is a hidden gem! The customer service is fantastic, the chef himself comes around and greets you and talks about the food. He is awesome. Not to mention how WONDERFUL the food is! Even my picky eaters including myself love this place.

Carly 4 months ago

The "Grille" Crab Cake Salad

I could eat this everytime I comw in!

Susancarmichael 4 months ago

Mi Caprese Panini

Hopefully everyone will discover your restaurant! You are a gem definitely in Murrieta! Food was excellent —absolutely wonderful amazing experience and we will be frequent customers. The cubano, caprese, Salad and fries were our first sampling and it was flawless. You have created such a fun cozy atmosphere including a knowledgeable and attentive staff. Loved it!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Yes!!!!!! It's true

Brianandrewcurtis 4 months ago

Pork-A-Dilla

At Happy Hour price has to be the bargain of the century. You get proper food for less than a McDonald's.

Taylorbabywilliams 5 months ago

Porky's Revenge

I tried so many things on there menu all delicious but the porky's revenge was by far my favorite. Every bite better than the next. It was so juicy I can't wait to go back.

Steve 5 months ago

Braided Salmon

Never have I ever... seen a piece of fish braided before so the presentation was enticing but the proof is in the tasting. Holy Fish Braids Batman, that sauce is the crème de la crème (crème de la crème (uncountable) (idiomatic, singular only) Best of the best; something superlative. The very best.) This little grille is a gem for Murrieta, try it, you will like it and tell a friend. And yes, the sign in the restaurant is true "CHEF noun, (shef). A person who cooks shit you can't."

Rick 6 months ago

Pork-A-Dilla

total yum

Rick 6 months ago

The "Grille" Poutine

This is a must-have on every visit. There is something about those fries that are sooooo satisfying and topped with the gravy and cheese curds creates happiness.

Crita28 6 months ago

Baby's Got Back Ribs

Tonight was our first time at Chef's Grilll and we will definately be back! Both my husband and I chose the ribs and they were fantastic! They were flavorful and fell off the bone..so yummy! He is a rib snob and loved them! The bbq sauce was amazing! I think we found our new place...now to try all the other items on the menu! We look forward to it!

Tenientee 9 months ago

The Blue Bull

One of thee best sandwiches I've ever had!😋

Alexis 10 months ago

Southern Waddle Wings

We all agreed that these duck wings were better than any chicken wings we've ever had.

Jason about 1 year ago

The Blue Bull

My favorite sandwich. Anywhere!

Guest over 1 year ago

El Cubano

Mmmmmm! So good. This is a must have sandwich.

Aimee over 1 year ago

The Mad Italian

My son ordered this and loved it! He likes spicy food, sandwiches, and Italian meats. He said the flavors of the meats, the roasted peppers, and the pesto were a delicious combination.

Matt over 1 year ago

El Cubano

The panini bread was crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. The best part was that every bite had equal layers of cheese pickle, pork, ham right to the edges! The fries where perfect too. I loved it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA