Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Chef's Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Patsymck about 5 hours ago

Baby's Got Back Ribs

We had 2 boxes of ribs, chicken, shrimp, slaw and fries. Everything was wonderful and tasty. First time here. Won't be the last.

Sandyleecasey 9 days ago

Black & Bleu Steak Salad

Our meals were incredible and the atmosphere is so chill/warm and friendly. We absolutely love the staff and Chef Marty, himself, is a really friendly, awesome guy with incredible talent. Highly recommend this fabulous hidden jewel!

Suzannekaye1124 13 days ago

The Grille Burger

So my husband and I have been going to The Chefs Grille for a long time now. Our favorite is The Grille Burger. It is amazing and has a flavor to die for. I personally love The Popeye's Day Out salad as well. We love the atmosphere and the staff. They are all friendly. The customer service is top notch. They have it all....good food, great atmosphere which is comfortable and top notch customer service. P.S......The White Sangria is the bomb!! Do yourself a favor and try it out. You won't be sorry.

Vanny0895 about 1 month ago

Chicken Pesto Panini

Chicken pesto panini, chef Corso actually taught us how to make it, (poly 2013). Great instructor, great Cook!

Monica about 1 month ago

The Blue Bull

I have to admit I tried this the first time I tried this restaurant and came back two days later to pick up the same thing because I could. not. stop. thinking. about. it! It is amazing salty with just a hint of sweet combination. If you love blue cheese you absolutely must try this! It is equally amazing with fries or salad on the side, depending on my mood... I cant stop telling people about it

Jrmabunay about 2 months ago

The Grille Burger

Love the Ciabatta bun and burger was nice and juicy cooked medium rare. The sauteed spinach was a good touch and not cooked to death and gave it some nice texture and juiciness. The kicker was the bacon jam that gave it that rich salty goodness that just sesnt the burger over the top. The fries are nice and crispy as well. I ordered a side of the garlic aoili because that is my thing and it should be yours as well. Enjoy!

Jscarabino 2 months ago

El Cubano

This is my go to meal when I can't decide what's for diner. Never disappointed with any dish from here

Amberlearnpsyd 3 months ago

Spanish Pork Roast

Loved this! I was not sure about the peach barbecue sauce but it was perfect. I added an additional side of veggies so I had mashed potatoes, roasted carrots, and sautéed spinach. It was delicious and I will be ordering again. Meat was lean and perfectly cooked.

Alfaro232008 4 months ago

The Meat

Tri-Tip sandwich: it was soooo delicious. It will be added to my weekly rotation.

Askprofessorharper 6 months ago

Baby's Got Back Ribs

Baby's Got Back Ribs are my favorite go to meals, but The Meat is also a top choice. But you can't go wrong here.... the food, atmosphere and service are great.

Katwpeek 6 months ago

Elite Mac N' Cheese

My favorite! I love the crumbly cheese on top

Cwojohnwalter 6 months ago

Porky's Revenge

The wife and I have been doing date night Wednesdays for a long time and this place is top of our list. Gourmet Casual food that was light, full of flavor and straight up delicious. Marty and the entire team made us feel like family. Starter salad with roasted roma tomatoes and pickled red onions set the stage. Fresh fish and chips with a cole slaw that was the best we have ever had. The pulled pork ciabatta melted our taste buds and our first time trying poutine will not be our last. Awesome atmosphere and perfect service. We finished it off with crisp fluffy sweet beignets that reminded us of everything that is right in the world. We shall return.

Nichols150 7 months ago

Braided Salmon

Four of us came in last night, our first time in this wonderful restaurant. We had the braided salmon, fish and chips, tri tip, chicken tacos and everything was fabulous. Not only was each item cooked perfectly, it was presented beautifully by a well trained and delightful server. It is truly a wonderful restaurant and priced reasonably to boot!

Mellingerrandy 8 months ago

The "Grille" Crab Cake Salad

This is my favorite. Not a bunch of fillers in this crab cake. Just crab! It's very tasty. I prefer this the most just ahead of the El Cubans.

Carly 8 months ago

Mi Caprese Panini

Delicious!

Katiecakes8 8 months ago

The Blue Bull

This place was awesome. Just moved into murrieta and this was a treat for us. Casual setting yet food was amazing! Dessert too, bread pudding and canoles. I would recommend tgis place with 5 thumbs up. I can't wait to go back and try other items on the menu.

Scott 9 months ago

The "Grille" Poutine

After watching an episode of 'beat Bobby Flay', we had a hankering for poutine but weren't sure if we were going to be able to find anywhere local. Luckily good ole google lead us to you and the rest is history! (With a 5 star rating how could we not come in?!) The fries were crispy but still tender inside, salty melted cheese curds with a hot rich and creamy gravy would have sufficed, but we decided to add the tri-tip which was sliced thin and very tender. the sunny side up egg was perfection & took it to another level!

Steve 9 months ago

Braided Salmon

Never have I ever... seen a piece of fish braided before so the presentation was enticing but the proof is in the tasting. Holy Fish Braids Batman, that sauce is the crème de la crème (crème de la crème (uncountable) (idiomatic, singular only) Best of the best; something superlative. The very best.) This little grille is a gem for Murrieta, try it, you will like it and tell a friend. And yes, the sign in the restaurant is true "CHEF noun, (shef). A person who cooks shit you can't."

Rick 10 months ago

Pork-A-Dilla

total yum

Rick 10 months ago

The "Grille" Poutine

This is a must-have on every visit. There is something about those fries that are sooooo satisfying and topped with the gravy and cheese curds creates happiness.

Slewisod 4 days ago

The "Grille" Poutine

Fabulous comfort food prepared by a real Chef. Add Tri tip on top for a very satisfying meal. You will not be disappointed. Scott

Nicole K 11 days ago

Quack-A-Dilla

I have had many items on the menu, all excellent and cooked to perfection!! The quack-a-dilla is one of my favorite staples. But another hidden treasure is the beignets, but timing is everything they only make them after 4 pm but are well worth the wait (and order a side of their creamy vanilla ice cream!) OMG!! You can taste the French Quarter!

Mustang3492 about 1 month ago

Porky's Revenge

Chef Marty has yet to disappoint... Doesnt matter if it is people from work, or out of town guests, we always leave happy. Waddle Wings, gourmet quesadillas, fantastic sandwiches, or the exotic main course selections, each time I try something new and in the 6 or 7 times Ive been there, it always hits the mark. Dont forget the great staff and The Chef himself adding to ambiance.

The4foucheys about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

Fantastic chicken Marsala. I'm super picky about my chicken Marsala. Can't wait to try the ribs next!

Evelieware about 2 months ago

Shroom-A-Dilla

second time there had the shroom_A_ dilla and flat bread goat cheese with fig jelly omg the best. I am really hooked on the flat bread cant wait to try my next dish.

Evelieware 2 months ago

Fig and Goat Cheese Flatbread

it was amazing paired with the wine that was recommend will diffidently go back again.

Nurseginaxoxo 3 months ago

Black & Bleu Steak Salad

The BEST salad my palate has ever experienced, the tritip just melts in your mouth, bleu cheese crumbles just adds that extra flavor, the greens were so fresh! I saved half of it for dinner & yet again savored every bite of deliciousness. This is my fav new spot!

Jencoyle12 3 months ago

Popeye's Day Out

Delicious and filling salad! The chicken had a nice flavor, the dressing sweet and yummy. I couldn't finish it, but tried to! I liked the touch of strawberries and candied nuts. I'll be ordering this again for sure

Blextra199 6 months ago

Porky's Revenge

Oh my gosh! What a find. Such good food. Go there! You will be amazed and your palate rewarded. It is a small place that is clean with friendly staff and original food. Also fun little menu names and sense of humor around the place. Don't miss going here!!

Emery4homes 6 months ago

El Cubano

EVERYTHING I have tried has been a notch above what I expected. And i expected good food already. Chef Marty adds his unique touch to everything. Ive tried probably 10 items and all have been winners.

Amy 6 months ago

The Blue Bull

Stumbled across this gem about a month ago. We have been back 3 times since and will be back again soon! The ambiance and decor is fun and upbeat. Even the creepy doll head is cool! We have tried the El Cubano, The Blue Bull, Adult Mac n' Cheese, fries, Lone Star Slaw, Flourless Torte, and the Cheese Curds. Everything is fresh and delish. The Blue Bull is my new favorite sandwiches ever. The flavors mesh perfectly together. I love that they have Happy Hour 7 Days a week from 4:36 - 6:34. The Fried Cheese Curd (OMG!) and a glass of white wine is my favorite way to start Happy Hour.

For 7 months ago

Black & Bleu Steak Salad

I love this salad! And the house salad too!

Mickey51075 7 months ago

Adult Mac n' Cheese

This place is a hidden gem! The customer service is fantastic, the chef himself comes around and greets you and talks about the food. He is awesome. Not to mention how WONDERFUL the food is! Even my picky eaters including myself love this place.

Carly 8 months ago

The "Grille" Crab Cake Salad

I could eat this everytime I comw in!

Susancarmichael 8 months ago

Mi Caprese Panini

Hopefully everyone will discover your restaurant! You are a gem definitely in Murrieta! Food was excellent —absolutely wonderful amazing experience and we will be frequent customers. The cubano, caprese, Salad and fries were our first sampling and it was flawless. You have created such a fun cozy atmosphere including a knowledgeable and attentive staff. Loved it!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Yes!!!!!! It's true

Brianandrewcurtis 8 months ago

Pork-A-Dilla

At Happy Hour price has to be the bargain of the century. You get proper food for less than a McDonald's.

Taylorbabywilliams 9 months ago

Porky's Revenge

I tried so many things on there menu all delicious but the porky's revenge was by far my favorite. Every bite better than the next. It was so juicy I can't wait to go back.

Kchevlin 10 months ago

El Cubano

Hands down the best I've ever had. And don't get me started on the delicious Tex-Mex slaw. Do many enticing items to try, but I love the El Cubano and eat it almost every time I go, which isn't often enough.

Rick 10 months ago

Spanish Pork Roast

I often try something new every time I visit the restaurant, which is two to three times a month, but when I want something comforting and familiar, I get this dish. Amazing.

Oconnor 10 months ago

Adult Mac n' Cheese

Loved it so much! You guys really made my day when I ate this :) I appreciate the work the chef puts into every bite.. really speaks for itself! Everyone I know I have been referring to here for a farm to table experience! Yummy thanks again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA